top of page

Festive Simmer Pot Recipe

Something fun I decided to do for Christmas this year is give the gift of a Festive Simmer Pot. This includes all the ingredients packaged up for someone to create the delicious smell of the holidays simmering in their very own kitchen.


This is a gift to myself as well. For one, I can make several gifts with one "batch" of ingredients AND for two, if there are any leftover ingredients, I'll make a simmer pot of my own. MMMmmmmmmm!


The following is a recipe that I adapted to make it easy on me. You can certainly add a sprig of fresh evergreen or other spices. You may add a lemon or grapefruit too, but I tried this and really liked it. I'm excited to share this with others in this way.


Festive Simmer Pot


*Slice the Orange (no need to peel it)

*Add the Cinnamon Stick, Cranberries, and Spice Mix provided


*Spice Mix: Tbsp Whole Cloves, 2tsp Rosemary


*An Optional Addition is 2tsp. of Vanilla Extract (no included)


*Heat All Ingredients on the Stove Top in 3-4+ Cups of Water

*Slowly Bring to a Boil then Reduce the Heat and Simmer as Long as You’d Like.

*Enjoy.



One of the greatest things about simmer pots is that when you’re all done with it and your house smells amazing, you can reuse it!

You can drain the water and refrigerate the leftover ingredients to use again the next day. After the second use, you can compost them.


Helpful Hint: If you’re eating an orange this season, you can save the peel and add it into a simmer pot later on.


Check out my Youtube video to see my finished Simmer Pot gifts as well as some holiday shopping and decorating with me: https://youtu.be/Bj2Aiz02mRk

5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page